Tuesday 27 August 2019

CWC Rayagada - A brief Report

The Circle Working Committee-cum-Council Meeting of AIPEU, Group-C Odisha Circle was successfully held from 23.08.2019 to 25.08.2019 along with the 1st historic joint Divisional Conference of AIPEU, Group-C, Postman & MTS, Rayagada Division in Biju Pattanaik Kalyan Mandap, Rayagada, situated in the outskirts of the river Nagavali  which is a place of great scenic beauty and an unexplored paradise with meadows, forests, waterfalls and terraced valleys. Both the CWC meeting and the Divisional Conference remained historic since Rayagada Division which was created on 01.04.2019 on bifurcation of Koraput Division and Berhampur Division with Rayagada HO and Parlakhemundi HO hosted the CWC along with its 1st Joint Divisional Conference.

The determination of the staff members to organize both the events with zero balance is praise worthy. During the period of three days, we marked the pattern of living with unity in diversity of races, languages and culture. The Scheduled Tribes living there possess dissimilar economies ranging from food gathering to settled cultivation. Their languages / dialects, societies and culture show inter-societal and cultural variations because of ethnic mosaic. Simultaneously with traditional Odia food, the members also took the taste of South Indian dishes.

Out of 20 Divisions, 16 Divisions did participate along with their Circle councillors except Bhadrak, Cuttack North, Mayurbhanj and Puri Division. All the Circle Union office bearers were also present except two.

The forenoon session of the CWC was commenced at 10.30 AM on 23.08.2019 with a brief description by Com. P C Rout, Circle President who also presided the meeting. After respectful homage to the departed personalities and trade union leaders, Com. B Samal, Circle Secretary presented the CWC report for the intervening period.  The afternoon Session started with agenda-wise deliberations of Divisional Secretaries followed by the Circle Union office bearers and Circle Councillors which continued till 10.30 PM on 24.08.2019 and ended with the reply of the Circle Secretary on each issue raised by the speakers and adoption of several resolutions to be published separately later on.

The CWC was also attended by Com. Trilochan Parida, Ex-President and Com. Kunja Bihari Dash, Ex-Financial Secretary of AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha Circle who have been retired in the meantime. Both the senior leaders guided the CWC sharing several incidents from their experience.

The participating members thoroughly reviewed the organizational position with their valuable suggestions on NPS, MACP, APAR, CGHS, Recruitment, Leave and Transfer policies, issues arising out of CBS, CIS and CSI, irregular transfer and deputation, trade union victimization, corporate move of India Post, building maintenance and dequarterization issues, role of AIPEU, Gr-C, Odisha Circle in the coming 32nd AIC and many more. The healthy deliberations with constructive suggestions allowed the CWC to adopt many resolutions for taking up at appropriate level. The anti-NFPE activities of some Divisional heads were brought to the notice of the CWC and all the participating members stressed upon to go for series of agitational programme against such Divisional Heads culminating to Indefinite Strike by P-III alone if suitable action is not taken by those officers. Another important decision was taken to organize a Circle level Trade Union camp for two days in Bhubaneswar to educate and aware the leaders and staff members. 

As witnessed during the two days deliberations, AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha Circle is blessed with multi-talented young members who have gone deep into the contemporary issues and who possess several positive qualities of thorough analysis of the present and future of India and India Post as well. The senior members were overwhelmed with the deliberations of the young chaps and remarked that the future of NFPE in Odisha is quite assured in the hands of these young guys.

The Open Session of the CWC along with the 1st Joint Divisional Conference of Rayagada Division was commenced at 10.30 AM on 25.08.2019 in a very colourful manner. After hoisting of National, NFPE and AIPEU flag followed by homage in the martyrs’ column, the Open Session was inaugurate by Com. Chandana Harendranath, President, CITU, Raygada Dist. Committee with lighting of lamps and recital of the State Song, “Bande Utkal Janani.....” Com. Trilochan Parida, Ex-President and Com. Kunja Bihari Dash, Ex-Financial Secretary of AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha Circle addressed the Open Session as Chief Guest and Guest of Honour respectively. While Com. MCS Rao, Circle Secretary, P-IV, Odisha addressed as Hon’ble Speaker, Com. B Samal, Circle Secretary, P-III and Leader, RJCM (Staff Side), Odisha Circle addressed the Open Session as Chief Speaker.

The meeting was presided by Com. B P Mishra, SPM, Kashipur SO.

The Conference unanimously elected a new set of office bearers for AIPEU, Group-C under the leadership of Com. Bisikesan Mahalik as Divisional Secretary and for Postmen & MTS under the leadership of Com. Ratnalu as Divisional Secretary,  Rayagada Division.

The vote of thanks was given by Com. Bisikesan Mahalik, newly elected Divisional Secretary, P-III, Raygada Division.

The hospitality shown by Team Rayagada starting from accommodation to fooding was par excellence. The hard labour and cooperation of undivided Koraput Division leaded by its Divisional Secretary, Com. Purna Chandra Moharana and that of undivided Berhampur Division leaded by its Divisional Secretary Com. Sibananda Dash were praise worthy for which the entire event became successful.

AIPEU, Group-C congratulates the newly elected office bearers and thanks the entire team of Rayagada Division for conducting such a nice programme.

Circle Secretary

Click here to view the complete report

No comments:

Post a Comment