Tuesday 10 January 2017

9th Biennial Conference of AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha Circle in Balasore from 07.01.2017 to 09.01.2017 – A brief Report

The 9th Biennial Conference of AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha Circle branch was held successfully in Balasore from 07.01.2017 to 09.01.2017.

On 07.01.2017 the Subject Committee was followed by CWC in Jiban Krushna Bhawan, NFPE Office, Balasore. Earlier, the ground floor of the NFPE Office, Balasore had been inaugurated in 2010 by Com. K V Sridharan, the then General Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C, CHQ. Subsequently the 1st floor was inaugurated by Com. K Raghavendran and Com. I S Dabas, the then Secretary General NFPE and General Secretary, P-IV, CHQ respectively. And now on 07.01.2016, Com. M Krishnan, Secretary General, Confederation and Com. R N Parashar, Secretary General NFPE & General Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C, CHQ inaugurated the 2nd floor of the NFPE Office Balasore.

Balasore Division is proudly the only Division in Odisha Circle which has its own Union building. Inaugurating the 2nd floor on 07.01.2017, Com M Krishnan appreciated Com. A K Tripathy, Ex-Divisional Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C, Balasore Division for his untiring effort as the main architect of this building. Briefing the history of Postal Trade Union movement, Com. Krishnan described the sacrifices of our earlier leaders through murder, imprisonment, transfer/suspension/removal/dismissal from service and disclosed many untold facts on such leaders like Babu Tarapad, Mukherjee, Dada Ghosh and many others tried to inform the delegates how NFPTE/NFPE has been built up with the sweat and blood of these leaders. Com. Krishnan emphasized  that it is the responsibility of the senior leaders to make aware the youngsters who are now entering into the Department regarding such sacrifices of our leaders for which we are now enjoying all benefits of fixed duty hours, leave, DA, TA, bonus etc as Central Govt. employees and to bring them into the main stream.  

The afternoon session was the delegate session when the Circle Union Office bearers / Divisional Secretaries / delegated deliberated according to the agenda items. The Subject Committee adopted the Biennial Report and audited Accounts and continued with the agenda items. The Subject Committee was also continued after the Open Session on 08.01.2017 and many resolutions were adopted which will be reproduced later on.

Open Session

On the pleasant and cold Sunday winter morning of 8th January, 2017, when the fog was gradually disappearing, pearl like sparkling dew drops were vanishing, the sun was becoming hotter, people were being interested to enjoy the warmth of the early sun and the entire Odisha was sacredly celebrating  SAAMBA DASAMI  observing SURYA PUJA, the Reception Committee of the 9th Biennial Conference with immense pleasure extended all a very warm, cheerful  and generous welcome to “BALA-E-SHORE” the “TOWN IN THE SEA” having a highly commendable pre-Independence Political Scenario, may it be for “Inchudi Salt Revolution (Lavana Satyagrah)” and “Srijang Satyagrah” for  non-payment of Revenue Tax as a part of the struggle for freedom movement of India or for a separate Odisha province.

It was gratifying to look around and see so many familiar faces - peers, past and present colleagues.   

The Reception Committee was too fortunate to have the kind presence of Dr. Santosh Kumar Kamila as Chief Guest who joined as the Chief Postmaster General, Odisha Circle on 26.10.2016  after 19 years since  retirement of Major B P Das on 31.10.1997, the last regular Odia Chief PMG, Odisha Postal Circle.

The Reception Committee remained too obliged to have the legendary leaders like Com. M Krishnan (Ex-Secretary General, NFPE, Ex-General Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C and now continuing as Secretary General of the Confederation of Central Govt. Employees and Workers) as the Chief Speaker,  and Com. K V Sridharan ( Ex- General Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C, CHQ) and Com Ramniwas Parashar (General Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C, CHQ and the Secretary General, NFPE) as Hon’ble Speakers.

The Reception Committee was also privileged to have Com. R N Dhal, General Secretary, Confederation of Central Govt. Employees and Workers, Odisha State CoC, Com. Dusmanta Sethi, Circle Secretary, All India RMS and MMS Employees Union, Group-C, Odisha Circle, Com. Kishore Biswal, Circle Secretary All India Postal Administrative Employees Union, Postal Printing Press Branch, Odisha Circle, Com. Srikant Mallick, All India Postal SBCO Employees Association, Odisha Circle, Com. K K Panda, Circle Secretary, All India Postal Accounts Employees Association, Odisha Circle, Com. Debabrata Mohanty, Circle Secretary, All India Postal Employees Union, Postmen & MTS, Odisha Circle, Com. Ashok Kumar Mohanty,  Circle Secretary, All India RMS and MMS Employees Union, MTS & Mail Guard, Odisha Circle and Com. Nirmal Singh, Circle Secretary, All India Postal Employees Union, Gramin Dak Sewak, Odisha Circle as speakers in the Open Session.

At the outset, the National Flag, NFPE Flag and the AIPEU, Group-C Flag were hoisted by Com. K V Sridharan, Com. M Krishnan and Com. R N Parashar respectively. After offering floral tribute in the martyrs column, Com. G C Padhiary, Vice-President, AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha Circle welcomed the invited guests to the dais. The welcome speech was given by Com. G C Panigrahi, GS, TUACC, Balasore and Chairman, Reception Committee. The Open Session was completed with the nice, valuable and praise-worthy deliberations by the guests and speakers covering the issues confronted not only by the employees in general but also common people at large including that of local and national.

The Circle Union arranged a grand felicitation to its beloved Circle Secretary Com. R C Mishra who is going to retire on 31.01.2017.  Some Divisions like Balasore,  Cuttack City and Puri also felicitated Com. Mishra. On behalf of the CHQ, Com. KV Sridharan, Com. M Krishnan and Com. R N Parashar also expressed their love and affection by felicitating Com. Mishra.

The Reception Committee also felicitated the retired Comrades.

The Conference was also attended by two ex-Circle Secretaries namely Com. P K Giri and Com. Niranjan Rout.

The Conference was presided over by Com. Trilochan Parida, President, AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha Circle.

The hospitality rendered by the Comrades of Balasore Division was par excellence. Several hotels had been booked and suitable accommodations to the delegates had been provided. The efforts of the volunteers headed by Com. A K Tripathy, ex-Divisional Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C, Balasore Division both for successful conductance of the Conference and for extending efficient and prompt service to the delegates are praise worthy. The AIPEU, Group-C, Odisha Circle branch records its sincere thanks to all the Comrades of Balasore Division.

The 9th Circle Biennial Conference unanimously elected the following office bearers for the ensuing session.  

List of Newly Elected Office Bearers
Com. Trilochan Parida
1.    Com. P C Rout
2.    Com. G C Padhiary
3.    Com. Chandra Sekhar Singh
 Circle Secretary
Com. Bruhaspati Samal
Asst. Circle Secretary
1.    Com. Rajesh Bohidar
2.    Com. Sibananda Dash
3.    Com. Pradeep Kumar Satapathy
4.    Com. Ashutosh Mohapatra
5.    Com. Bisikesan Mahalik
Financial Secretary
Com. Bishnu Prasad Das
Cuttack City
Asst. Fin. Secretary
Com. Amulya Kumar Mishra
Organizing Secretary
1.    Com. Satyabrat Mishra
2.    Com. Purna Chandra Pradhan
3.    Com. Basant Kumar Pathy
Com. H K Sial
Supreme Councillor
1.    Com. Dharanidhar Sahoo
Cuttack South

2.    Com. Rabi Narayan Choudhury

No comments:

Post a Comment